London Coffee Festival 2015 – Part One

This weekend I headed down to Old Truman Brewery for the 2015 London Coffee Festival – a very caffeine fueled morning in the capital. As you enter the building the smell of coffee really hits you. I spent several hours wandering between different stalls chatting to lots of baristas, coffee companies and other beverage related stalls – and drinking probably far too many free samples of different coffee.

London Coffee Festival 2015

London Coffee Festival 2015


London Coffee Festival 2015

There were a lot of really impressive coffee machines, many of which looked much more complicated than the espresso machine I’m used to.

London Coffee Festival 2015

London Coffee Festival 2015
You could even get cold coffee, which was something I was used to seeing in Japan, and seems to appearing here in various places too. 
London Coffee Festival 2015

And for those that don’t really like coffee, there were plenty of tea options too. I’m a big fan of Brew Tea Co.London Coffee Festival 2015

London Coffee Festival 2015

Besides the tea and coffee there were a lot of foods to try too. I had a sample of the espresso cheesecake brownie – rich but delicious. London Coffee Festival 2015

We drink lavazza espresso at home so I interested to see what these new blends would be like. I tried the one at the top – rich and smooth. London Coffee Festival 2015

Many people headed straight for the espresso martini bar.London Coffee Festival 2015

There were a lot of the smaller and independent coffee related companies at the festival but there were some of the big names too. Costa was really promoting is Old Paradise Street Roast. London Coffee Festival 2015

London Coffee Festival 2015

I was really tempted by one of these – but I was not about to carry one of these round all day, let alone back to Coventry.
London Coffee Festival 2015
I took quite a few photos and rather than one extremely long post which I have a tendency to do I will be staggering these across the week.

This entry was posted by Jennifer Ferreira.

Leave a Reply

