Tokyo beginning

I’m still working through the Japan photographs. At this rate I will still be working through them into the next year. A few today from the first few hours of being in Tokyo. We were jet lagged and had a few hours to kill before we could check into the hotel. At this point I was taking photographs to stay awake! Even so,, I have very fond memories of my first experiences of the city.

Tokyo Japan

 

Tokyo Japan

Tokyo Japan

Hibiya park was a welcome patch of tranquility.

Tokyo Japan

I loved all the different types of barrier supports that were used.  Tokyo Japan

I deliberately organised the trip to Japan to coincide with the cherry blossom season, so it was great to see some on the first day, Tokyo Japan

The trees were full of birds – although it took a while to get a picture of one that would stay still for long enough. Tokyo Japan

Tokyo Japan

Tokyo Japan

Tokyo Japan

Tokyo Japan

Tokyo Japan

Tokyo Japan

Tokyo Japan

Tokyo Japan

Tokyo Japan

Tokyo Japan

Tokyo Japan

Just a few views of a wonderful city. I’m still impressed I managed to take any photographs considering it was such a struggle to even stay awake.

This entry was posted by Jennifer Ferreira.

One thought on “Tokyo beginning

Leave a Reply

