Travelling in Tuscany – A short stay in Prato

I’m lucky that in my job I get to travel to interesting places. This month I had to travel to Prato in Italy to give a presentation in a seminar. The down side of travelling to interesting places for work is that often I don’t really explore them fully because I need to work, either in a hotel somewhere, or wherever the event is being held. This was definitely the case in Prato, but I still managed to have a wander around before and after the sessions.

Prato Italy TuscanyThe weather was certainly a pleasant change. Prato Italy TuscanyThe view from my hotel window was lovely. I should have taken a photo of this at sunset, the colours were beautiful. Sounds like a good enough excuse to go back.  Prato Italy TuscanyI was tired on the first evening and didn’t feel like sitting in a restaurant to eat so I went for a quick walk and found a place that did takeaway pizza. This was one of the best pizzas I’ve ever had (and it was only €6).

Prato Italy TuscanyI love taking photographs of reflections. The water here was so still and the colours were contrasting enough for this shot  to work pretty well.
Prato Italy Tuscany

 

Prato Italy Tuscany

Prato Italy Tuscany

Prato Italy Tuscany

Prato Italy Tuscany

Prato Italy Tuscany

Prato Italy Tuscany

Prato Italy TuscanyOn the last evening as I was beginning to pack my things ready for leaving in the morning I noticed this rainbow over the hills. I already miss this view. Seems like a good enough excuse to go back.

Prato Italy TuscanyI’ve experimented a little with black and white photographs for some of my other shots of Prato. They should be available in another post soon.

This entry was posted by Jennifer Ferreira.

2 thoughts on “Travelling in Tuscany – A short stay in Prato

Leave a Reply

