Testing the Sony RX100 – colour

I am continuing to look back at photos I took earlier in the year, and processing the RAW files. Here are some shots I took on my very first outing with the Sony RX100, which was simultaneously my first trip ever to Birmingham.

These two photos were taken inside Birmingham’s Bull Ring. I was testing out the camera’s capacities to shoot in colour. I love it! Check out the way it captures the neon lights.

Birmingham Bullring 01As you can see, the RX100 loves colour. I was first alerted to this camera after seeing this post by Michael Johnston, The Online Photographer. I just loved the way the camera was dealing with light indoors – something notoriously difficult.

Birmingham Bullring 02If you want to capture light, indoors and in colour, the RX100 is a winner. No argument.

This entry was posted by Carlos Ferreira.

Leave a Reply

