Sony RX100: bokeh (and an Eton Mess)

Let’s get this out of the way right now: the Sony RX100, despite being a small-ish sensor small camera, can achieve some very satisfying bokeh. And here is an Eton Mess to prove it.

_DSC0092 It does some pretty incredible colours too. Definitely a very impressive camera. Get your composition right and you have great potential.

_DSC0094Is depth-of-field control all that important? I think it may be a little overrated, and I’m not alone in preferring adequate to shallow depth-of-field. I like depth in my photos, even if I’m willing to admit I really like that last shot, with the lamp at just the right position and distance. It’s certainly nice that the RX100 gives me the possibility of doing these things. Who needs big cameras anyway?

This entry was posted by Carlos Ferreira.

Leave a Reply

