In the city

Cities are always changing and I’m constantly reminded of this as I wander around London. I walked through an area of Southwark recently on the way back from Borough market.

I love this building – partly because parts of the walls light up and change colour – and partly because it reminds me of a hotel we stayed at in Cordoba which also had colour changing lights on the walls.

DSCF2097

DSCF2101Good to see I wasn’t the only one who was impressed by all the different buildings around.

DSCF2102

I noticed that this building was called the ‘Blue Fin building’ – can you see what they did there?

DSCF2103

DSCF2106

DSCF2107

DSCF2109

I’ve never been particularly good at capturing people in street photography, I often have the habit of missing people’s heads – as nearly happened here.

DSCF2110It’s clearly all go in the city these days.

DSCF2119

This entry was posted by Jennifer Ferreira.

Leave a Reply

