Seattle Science Center: Star Wars – where science meets imagination

Visiting Greenwich Market this weekend reminded me of my trip to Seattle where I found my favourite market. I decided to and dig out the hard drive with the Seattle photos, consequently there will be a series of posts this week with vignettes of my Seattle adventure. This first post features images from a special exhibition at the Seattle Science Centre which displayed a range of props and equipment used in the Star Wars film. They had everything from Lightsabers to Darth Vader costumes.

Then there was Yoda, by far my favourite Star Wars character  – I found out here that the voice of Yoda was Franz Oz who also voiced Miss Piggy from Sesame Street’s Grover and the Cookie Monster!

There’ll be more from Seattle itself soon…

This entry was posted by Jennifer Ferreira.

One thought on “Seattle Science Center: Star Wars – where science meets imagination

Leave a Reply

