Squirrel Medley

In the summer of 2010 I had the opportunity to work in Central London very close to St. James’ Park – as such, I spent many of my lunch hours wandering around the park being approached by squirrels. They are very tame, and very inquisitive – particularly if you have food. They like to reminder you that you are in their park and as such should leave payment with your lunch. There was one incident where I nearly lost my sandwich! Anyway, clearing up the laptop I found a few nice shots from that summer, and here are a selection of the colourful creatures.

Leaping squirrel, unfortunately just out of shot.

Posing squirrel.

Stealth squirrel.

Again, posing squirrel.

Lookout squirrel.

And finally, my favourite.

This entry was posted by Jennifer Ferreira.

Leave a Reply

